July 8, 2013 Week two was tough to get up

This week was hard. It was the week of July 4th and that is always a brutal week at work. My shift (3-11) is usually the worst as well. First shift gets some traffic stuff, but by 3pm the people who are going to drink and cause trouble have started and by the middle of the shift we have family feuds, the mental health issues have had a day of pressure and they explode, and there are always the drunks who decide they had better get home. So by the time I got home each night last week, I was fried. So here is the single post for last week! This week may not be a lot better as I have the weekend off but am going to get my new puppy so simply won’t be home.

Any way, here is the work sheet photo. I added the graph to the pdf file (in PS) because I hand wrote the sheets this time and needed the lines. I typed up the sheets here and would have taken a photo, but the batteries were dead in the flash and I could not find the charger.

lesson 2, front page

week 2 page 2

Prompt 1 (Crafting Based)
Create a project that tells a story. Incorporate who you are into that of the story, try to add more than just who/what/where/when. Refer back to the worksheet questions if you’re stuck for where to start.

For this one I used got out the Cameo, and cut out Fancy Lopin Sheik at the top of a 3×4 card, then typed up a description using Clipper Script font. I added a yellow piece of cardstock on the back to accent the cut out portion. I can’t duplicate it in photoshop so when I find the charger, I’ll take a photo and put it up. It is pretty.

writing prompt

Prompt 2 (Writing Based)
Write a recent story. It doesn’t have to be long (1-2 paragraphs). Incorporate who you are into that of the story, try to add more than just who/what/where/when. Refer back to the worksheet questions if you’re stuck for where to start.

For this one, I used a commercial card with The Story at the bottom and wrote this on the card

more writing prompt

Prompt 3 (Picture Based)
Take a series of photos that tells a story. Incorporate who you are into that of the story, try to add more than just who/what/where/when. Refer back to the worksheet questions if you’re stuck for where to start.

ree print

the photo ties all of the writing together and gives the reader a tangible way of seeing what I was trying to describe.

The way the sleeve is set up, the crafting prompt is at the top left, then the writing prompt is next to it and the 4×6 photo is below that.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to July 8, 2013 Week two was tough to get up

  1. MargaretAnn says:

    The crafting project sounds adorable – can’t wait to see the photo! And I love the graph paper background you added to your worksheet. Thanks for sharing with us! 🙂

Leave a Reply

