Week 1, Post 3

In the overview section of our Lesson One, Kristin says: This workshop is meant to be difficult. Push yourself to do the best that you can, but don’t get discouraged if you’re having a hard time.

Getting these photos was the easy part, but how to present them and be creative was the difficult part. I pushed myself to learn a new way to use Photoshop, to create the stamp and then use it.

find your voice conner 1

Kristin also asked: Which storytellers do you admire? How can you pull from their style to enhance your own. I got the original idea from Janet White, of Field Journaling.

Click the link to see her rendition and where I got my inspiration.

In Janet’s post, her style is a bit different, more complex, but I will use that as a goal to strive for. Just learning how to make a digital stamp, then learning how to cut the circle out and then divide the photo so it still looked like it belonged together was enough for tonight.

I am proud of myself, I did what I set out to do and it wasn’t easy….

and here is another thing I am proud of, the good boy that brought me the mini blind slat.

conner border

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week 1, Post 3

  1. Really cool Photoshop page! Love it!

  2. Dianne says:

    Love the examples from Janet White, of Field Journaling! Thanks for sharing your find. I will definitely try some of her examples.

Leave a Reply

